Skip Navigation



This table is used for column layout.
  • Town Ordinances
  • Meeting Videos
  • FEMA flood maps
  • GIS Mapping & Parcels
  • Contact Us
  • Subscribe to News
Conservation Commission
Contact Information
Link to PageLink to Page
Additional Links:
Link to PageLink to PageLink to Page
Board Members
Term of Office
Richard Greenlee
Kimbark Smith
Cynthia Nye
Robert Fox
Eileen Payette
Clifford Kenney, alternate
Jean Leclerc, alternate
Duties & Responsibilities of the Conservation Commission

Old Orchard Beach Town Charter, Sec. 903.  Conservation Commission.

There shall be a Conservation Commission composed of five (5) members, and two (2) Alternates who shall be appointed by the Council. Members of the Conservation Commission shall serve staggered three (3) year terms under 30-A M.R.S.A. § 3261 and shall serve until a successor has been appointed and qualified. The Conservation Commission shall be responsible for the care and superintendence of the public parks and shall have such powers and perform such duties as are provided by the laws of the State of Maine and the ordinances duly adopted by the Council, including the powers and duties of tree wardens. The Conservation Commission shall have the power to form subcommittees and/or advisory boards as they deem necessary.